技术咨询

所有的网站内容是严格为您的个人使用. 本出版物仅供您参考,并不构成要约出售或招揽购买任何证券. 作为使用本网站的先决条件, 您同意不构成任何形式的投资建议,解释在本网站提供的信息,.

调整你的曝光

该模型假定您每天调整,以保持你的位置由模型计算的杠杆, 与你的现金.

如果模型运作良好,并增加你的现金状况时,该模型是在 2, 你将不得不相应地增加你的风险,以保持杠杆 2. 例如,如果你开始的10万美元,并利用 2, 你的曝光需要20万美元. 现在,如果市场增长 10%, 您将获得20,000美元的现金现在是12万美元. 由于杠杆 2, 你现在需要$ 240K曝光.

如果模型不能很好地工作, 你将不得不降低你的风险,以保持杠杆 2. 例如,如果你开始的10万美元,并利用 2, 你的曝光需要20万美元. 现在,如果市场减少 10%, 你将失去$ 20k和你的现金现在是$ 80K. 由于杠杆 2, 您的风险必须进行调整,以$ 160K.

如果你不调整你的曝光你的盈亏, 你可能不会有同样的表现为模型,你可能会增加您的风险和/或降低你的收益.

将您的订单收市

该模型假定你把你的订单收市. 道琼斯工业指美国东部时间下午4点. 价格有时有很大差距围绕市场很近. 输入您的订单可能会更好 3:58在下午收盘前得到填补后,而不是. 当心罕见的早收天.

保持跟踪你的收益与模型收益

这是常见的实际收益偏离模型增益. 你需要了解为什么. 最好的办法是使用两个电子表格工作簿. 在一个电子表格,您的财务帐户,你将记录你输入的实际订单. 订单在其他spreadhseet记录,该模型提前通过e-mail发送给您, 使用金​​融网站日晚在互联网上公布的官方收市报价的顺序输入. 每个电子表格,然后比较利润.

由于利率, 股息, 曝光调整, 区别填充的价格和市场收盘报价, 理论和实际利润之间总是会有小的差异. 只要确保差异仍然很小.

通常性能比较应该按照模型的性能. 我们所做的.

分享和欣赏: 这些图标链接到社会书签网站,读者能分享和发现新的网页.
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • MySpace
  • Reddit

Subscribe here

您会收到一封电子邮件,每次模型改变位置.


 

We'll keep your e-mail address confidential. You'll be able to unsubscribe at any time from here.

Current performance

performance Beat The Dow

Positions history

Technical Advice

All site content is strictly for your personal use only. This publication is for your information only and does not constitute an offer to sell or a solicitation to buy securities. As a pre-condition for the use of this Web site, you agree not to interpret the information provided in this web site as constituting any form of investment advice.

Adjust your exposure

The model assumes that you adjust each day your position so as to keep the leverage computed by the model, versus your cash.

If the model works well and your cash position increases when the model is at 2, you will have to increase your exposure accordingly in order to keep a leverage of 2. For instance if you start with $100k and the leverage is 2, your exposure needs to be $200k. Now if the market increase by 10%, you will gain $20k and your cash is now $120k. Since the leverage is 2, you will now need an exposure of $240k.

If the model does not work well, you will have to decrease your exposure in order to keep a leverage of 2. For instance if you start with $100k and the leverage is 2, your exposure needs to be $200k. Now if the market decreases by 10%, you will lose $20k and your cash is now $80k. Since the leverage is 2, your exposure must be adjusted to $160k.

If you do not adjust your exposure with your gains and losses, you will probably not have the same performance as the model and you may increase your risk and/or decrease your gains.

Place your order at market close

The model assumes you place your orders at the market close. For the Dow Jones Industrial this means 4pm EST. Prices sometimes vary strongly around the market close. It may be better to enter your order at 3:58pm in order to get filled before the close rather than after. Beware rare early closing days.

Keep track of your gains versus the model gains

It is common that actual gains diverge from the model gain. You need to understand why. The best way is to use a workbook with two spreadsheets. On one spreadsheet you will record the actual orders you enter on your financial account. On the other spreadhseet record the orders that the model sends you in advance by e-mail, and use the official market close quotes as published on the internet on financial sites on the evening the order is entered. Then compare the profits on each spreadsheet.

Because of interest rates, dividends, exposure adjustment, difference between the filling price and the quoted market close, there will always be a small difference between theoretical and actual profits. Just make sure the difference remains small.

Normally your perfomance should follow the model performance. Ours does.

Share and Enjoy: These icons link to social bookmarking sites where readers can share and discover new web pages.
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • MySpace
  • Reddit

Subscribe here

You will receive an e-mail each time the model changes position.


 

We'll keep your e-mail address confidential. You'll be able to unsubscribe at any time from here.

Current performance

performance Beat The Dow

Positions history