Seien Sie klug

Obwohl es scheinen mag ziemlich einfach zu kaufen, wenn das Modell sagt, es ist Zeit zu kaufen und zu verkaufen, wenn das Modell sagt, es ist Zeit zu verkaufen, Dinge sind nicht so einfach, wenn die menschliche Psychologie einläßt.

Diese einfachen Empfehlungen kann Ihnen helfen, bessere Ergebnisse zu erzielen, ob Sie unser Modell oder eine andere Anlagestrategie folgen.

Für schlechte Zeiten vorbereitet

Beat The Dow model was created in 2003. All data presented for the years before 2004 is a backtest of the model.

Since its inception in 2003, the model weathered very well one of the most difficult period in investment history. Wir glauben, dass das Modell auch weiterhin das Schlagen der Dow Jones Industrial Average auf lange Sicht. Aber wir können falsch sein: wenn die Beteiligung Modell arbeitete in den vergangenen Jahren, kann es in Zukunft nicht mehr funktionieren.

Vergangene Performance ist kein Garantie für zukünftige Ergebnisse.

Wenn die Zeiten schlecht sind und die Modell Lecks Ihr Geld, Sie könnten versucht sein, zu Fuß entfernt werden. Sie müssen wissen, dass es in dieser Art von Zeiten ist, dass das Modell am besten durchführen neigt, wenn jeder denkt, dass es an der Zeit, einen Schritt zur Seite.

Beispielsweise kann das Modell hatte eine Position 2 im Laufe des Monats März 2009. Das ist, wenn niemand wollte auf dem Markt sein. Das Modell ging in den ersten Tagen des Monats. Dann wird der Boden erreicht wurde: $1 investiert zu Beginn des Jahres auf der DJIA war es wert $0.75 während $1 investiert nach Beat The Dow hat sich gelohnt $0.83. Es war schon besser zu folgen Beat The Dow als in der DJIA investiert werden.

Dann wird der Markt erholte sich: Im Mai 2009, $1 investiert zu Beginn des Jahres auf der DJIA war es wert $0.94 während $1 investiert nach Beat The Dow hat sich gelohnt $1.45. Das ist, Beat The Dow erholte sich um knapp 75% während der DJIA rebounced durch eine bloße 25%.

Nehmen Sie nicht zu viel Risiko

Bitte nicht alles riskieren Sie Ihr Vermögen mit unserer Strategie. Nach ein paar Jahren, Sie werden wahrscheinlich viel Gewinn aus nach der Strategie. Allerdings nicht erhöhen Ihre Exposition zu einer unzumutbaren Ebene einmal Ihr Vertrauen steigt.

Für einige Investoren, es scheinen mag sinnvoll, alle Ihre Aktien an der Strategie zu investieren, since its risk is limited to a maximum leverage of 2. It may be wiser to invest half of your stocks in the strategy and rebalance at the end of the year and see where it leads you.

1929 – 1932

Dies waren die schlimmsten Jahre für die Aktie market.They auch das Schlimmste für Beat The Dow Modell:

$1 investiert auf den Dow Jones Industrial Index zu Beginn des 1929 kulminierte an $1,27 im September 1929. Doch diese gleichen $1, noch in der DJIA investiert, is worth $0.20 Ende 1932. Wenn Sie stattdessen hatte diese investiert $1 bei Beat The Dow Modell, es würde ihren Höhepunkt erreicht haben $1.49 im Oktober 1929. Doch diese gleichen $1, noch mit investiert Beat The Dow, is worth $0.10 Ende 1932.

Sie hätte warten, bis 1934 für Beat The Dow schließlich, um aufzuholen mit dem Dow-Jones-Index. Das Gleiche geschah in 1936 – 1938 wenn $1 mit der DJIA war es wert $1.06 am Ende des Zeitraums, während $1 bei Beat The Dow hat sich gelohnt $0.60 am Ende der Periode.

Seit 1946 inbegriffen, Beat The Dow verpasst es das Ziel der Schläge der Dow-Jones-Index nur 14 der 68 Jahre, um durchschnittlich 6% pro Jahr. Um dies in Perspektive zu setzen muss hinzugefügt werden, dass, seit 1946, Beat The Dow geschlagen hat den Dow Jones Durchschnitt 54 der 68 Jahre, um durchschnittlich 27.5% pro Jahr.

Hüten Sie sich vor der Hebelwirkung

Es wird dringend empfohlen, genügend Kapital haben und nicht nutzen, wenn das Modell Position 1. Leverage sollte nur für die Zeiträume verwendet werden, wenn das Modell Position 2. Andernfalls wird Ihr Geld könnte von einer starken Fluktuation des Marktes abgewischt werden.

Letzte: das eine sehr gute Nachricht

Die sehr gute Nachricht: Beat The Dow Modell ist schwach mit dem Dow Jones Industrial Average Index korreliert. Was bedeutet, dass die Verwaltung einen Teil Ihres Portfolios folgenden Beat The Dow Strategie wird wahrscheinlich verringern das allgemeine Risikoprofil Ihrer Aktienanlage.

Die Korrelation wird durch den R-Squared-Verhältnis gemessen. Für Beat The Dow, dieses Verhältnis in der Nähe von 50, besser als die meisten Investmentfonds. Es bedeutet, dass oft Beat The Dow steigt, wenn der Markt geht nach unten.

Dies ist eine hervorragende Nachricht für alle Leute, die Sie nicht in den Genuss einer Baisse!

 

Share and Enjoy: Diese Icons verlinken auf Bookmark Dienste bei denen Nutzer neue Inhalte finden und mit anderen teilen können.
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • MySpace
  • Reddit

Subscribe here

Sie erhalten eine E-Mail jedes Mal das Modell seine Position ändert.


 

We'll keep your e-mail address confidential. You'll be able to unsubscribe at any time from here.

Current performance

performance Beat The Dow

Positions history

Be Wise

Though it may seem pretty straightforward to buy when the model says it’s time to buy and to sell when the model says it’s time to sell, things are not that simple when human psychology gets involved.

These simple recommendations may help you get better results whether you follow our model or another investment strategy.

Be prepared for bad times

Beat The Dow model was created in 2003. All data presented for the years before 2004 is a backtest of the model.

Since its inception in 2003, the model weathered very well one of the most difficult period in investment history. We believe that the model will continue beating the Dow Jones Industrial Average on the long run. However we may be wrong: though the investment model worked in the past years, it may not work in the future.

PAST PERFORMANCE IS NO GUARANTEE OF FUTURE RESULTS.

When times are bad and the model leaks your money, you may be tempted to walk away. You need to know that it is in this kind of times that the model tends to perform best, when everyone thinks it’s time to step aside.

For instance the model had a position of 2 during the month of March 2009. That’s when nobody wanted to be in the market. The model declined in the first days of the month. Then the bottom was reached: $1 invested at the start of the year on the DJIA was worth $0.75 while $1 invested following Beat The Dow was worth $0.83. It was already better to follow Beat The Dow than to be invested in the DJIA.

Then the market bounced back: In May 2009, $1 invested at the start of the year on the DJIA was worth $0.94 while $1 invested following Beat The Dow was worth $1.45. That is, Beat The Dow bounced back by close to 75% while the DJIA rebounced by a mere 25%.

Do not take too much risk

Please do not risk all your wealth with our strategy. After a couple years, you will probably have much profit from following the strategy. However do not increase your exposure to an unreasonable level once your trust increases.

For some investors, it may seem reasonable to invest all your stocks on the strategy, since its risk is limited to a maximum leverage of 2.  It may be wiser to invest half of your stocks in the strategy and rebalance at the end of the year and see where it leads you.

1929 – 1932

These have been the worst years for the stock market.They are also the worst for Beat The Dow model:

$1 invested on the Dow Jones Industrial index at the start of 1929 peaked at $1,27 in September 1929. However this same $1, still invested in the DJIA, is  worth $0.20 at the end of 1932. If instead you had invested this $1 with Beat The Dow model, it would have peaked at $1.49 in October 1929. However this same $1, still invested with Beat The Dow, is  worth $0.10 at the end of 1932.

You would have had to wait until 1934 for Beat The Dow finally to catch up with the Dow Jones index. The same happened in 1936 – 1938 when $1 with the DJIA was worth $1.06 at the end of the period while $1 with Beat The Dow was worth $0.60 at the end of the period.

Since 1946 included, Beat The Dow missed it’s goal of beating the Dow Jones index only 14 of the 68 years, by an average of 6% per year. To put this in perspective it must be added that, since 1946, Beat The Dow has beaten the Dow Jones Average 54 of the 68 years, by an average of 27.5% per year.

Beware of leverage

It is strongly recommended to have enough capital and not use leverage when the model position is 1. Leverage should only be used for the periods when the model position is 2. Otherwise your cash could be wiped out by a strong fluctuation of the market.

Last: the very good news

The very good news: Beat The Dow Model is weakly correlated with the Dow Jones Industrial Average index. Which means that managing part of your portfolio following Beat The Dow strategy will likely decrease the general risk of your stock investment.

The level of correlation is measured by the R-Squared ratio. For Beat The Dow, this ratio is close to 50, better than most mutual funds. It means that often Beat The Dow goes up when the market goes down.

This is excellent news for all you folks who do not enjoy bear markets!

 

Share and Enjoy: These icons link to social bookmarking sites where readers can share and discover new web pages.
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • MySpace
  • Reddit

Subscribe here

You will receive an e-mail each time the model changes position.


 

We'll keep your e-mail address confidential. You'll be able to unsubscribe at any time from here.

Current performance

performance Beat The Dow

Positions history