是明智的

尽管它可能看起来非常简单的模型说,买的时候它的时候买和卖模型时说,这是卖出时机, 事情并不那么简单,当人的心理介入.

这些简单的建议可以帮助您获得更好的结果,你是否按照我们的模型或另一投资策略.

准备不好的时候

Beat The Dow model was created in 2003. All data presented for the years before 2004 is a backtest of the model.

Since its inception in 2003, the model weathered very well one of the most difficult period in investment history. 我们相信,该模型将继续跳动,道琼斯工业平均指数从长远来看. 然而,我们可能是错误的: 虽然曾在过去几年的投资模型, 在未来,它可能无法正常工作.

过往表现并不保证未来业绩.

在经济不景气时模型泄漏你的钱, 你可能受到诱惑走开. 你需要知道,它是在这种时候,该模型往往表现最佳, 当每个人都认为它的时候靠边站.

例如,模型的位置的 2 在三月份 2009. 这时候,没有人想在市场上. 该模型在第一天的月份下降. 然后到达谷底: $1 道琼斯工业平均指数在今年年初投资是值得的 $0.75 而 $1 投资后, Beat The Dow 值得 $0.83. 这已经是更好的遵循 Beat The Dow 在道琼斯工业平均指数比被投资.

然后市场反弹: 在5月 2009, $1 道琼斯工业平均指数在今年年初投资是值得的 $0.94 而 $1 投资后, Beat The Dow 值得 $1.45. 就是说, Beat The Dow 反弹接近 75% 而道琼斯工业平均指数由仅仅rebounced 25%.

不要冒太大的风险

请不要冒这个险所有的财富与我们的战略. 经过几年, 你可能会跟随战略有多大的利润. 但是不要增加你接触到一个不合理的水平,一旦你的信任增加.

对于一些投资者, 它可能似乎是合理的所有股票投资的策略, since its risk is limited to a maximum leverage of 2. It may be wiser to invest half of your stocks in the strategy and rebalance at the end of the year and see where it leads you.

1929 – 1932

这些一直是最糟糕的年份股票market.They的也是最差 Beat The Dow 模型:

$1 开始时,道琼斯工业指数投资 1929 达到高峰, $1,27 在9月 1929. 然而,这 $1, 仍然在道琼斯工业平均指数投资, is worth $0.20 在结束了 1932. 相反,如果你投资 $1 同 Beat The Dow 模型, 它已经见顶 $1.49 在10月 1929. 然而,这 $1, 仍投资 Beat The Dow, is worth $0.10 在结束了 1932.

你将不得不等待,直到 1934 为 Beat The Dow 终于赶上道琼斯指数. 同样的事情发生在 1936 – 1938 何时 $1 道琼斯工业平均指数是值得 $1.06 在期末,而 $1 同 Beat The Dow 值得 $0.60 期末.

自 1946 包括, Beat The Dow 错过了它的目标击败道琼斯指数仅 14 的 68 岁月, 按平均 6% 每年. 为了把这个角度来看,它必须补充说,, 自 1946, Beat The Dow 殴打道琼斯平均 54 的 68 岁月, 按平均 27.5% 每年.

谨防利用

我们强烈建议有足够的资本,而不是使用杠杆时模型的位置 1. 杠杆期间应仅用于当模型位置 2. 否则,你的现金可能会被淘汰,由强烈的市场波动.

最后: 一个非常好的消息

一个很好的消息: Beat The Dow 道琼斯工业股票平均价格指数弱相关型号. 这意味着你的投资组合的一部分,下面总经理 Beat The Dow 你的股票投资策略可能会减少一般风险.

相关的水平是衡量R平方比. 为 Beat The Dow, 这个比例也接近 50, 优于大多数共同基金. 这意味着经常会 Beat The Dow 当市场走低时,.

你们谁不喜欢熊市,这是一个好消息!

 

分享和欣赏: 这些图标链接到社会书签网站,读者能分享和发现新的网页.
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • MySpace
  • Reddit

Subscribe here

您会收到一封电子邮件,每次模型改变位置.


 

We'll keep your e-mail address confidential. You'll be able to unsubscribe at any time from here.

Current performance

performance Beat The Dow

Positions history

Be Wise

Though it may seem pretty straightforward to buy when the model says it’s time to buy and to sell when the model says it’s time to sell, things are not that simple when human psychology gets involved.

These simple recommendations may help you get better results whether you follow our model or another investment strategy.

Be prepared for bad times

Beat The Dow model was created in 2003. All data presented for the years before 2004 is a backtest of the model.

Since its inception in 2003, the model weathered very well one of the most difficult period in investment history. We believe that the model will continue beating the Dow Jones Industrial Average on the long run. However we may be wrong: though the investment model worked in the past years, it may not work in the future.

PAST PERFORMANCE IS NO GUARANTEE OF FUTURE RESULTS.

When times are bad and the model leaks your money, you may be tempted to walk away. You need to know that it is in this kind of times that the model tends to perform best, when everyone thinks it’s time to step aside.

For instance the model had a position of 2 during the month of March 2009. That’s when nobody wanted to be in the market. The model declined in the first days of the month. Then the bottom was reached: $1 invested at the start of the year on the DJIA was worth $0.75 while $1 invested following Beat The Dow was worth $0.83. It was already better to follow Beat The Dow than to be invested in the DJIA.

Then the market bounced back: In May 2009, $1 invested at the start of the year on the DJIA was worth $0.94 while $1 invested following Beat The Dow was worth $1.45. That is, Beat The Dow bounced back by close to 75% while the DJIA rebounced by a mere 25%.

Do not take too much risk

Please do not risk all your wealth with our strategy. After a couple years, you will probably have much profit from following the strategy. However do not increase your exposure to an unreasonable level once your trust increases.

For some investors, it may seem reasonable to invest all your stocks on the strategy, since its risk is limited to a maximum leverage of 2.  It may be wiser to invest half of your stocks in the strategy and rebalance at the end of the year and see where it leads you.

1929 – 1932

These have been the worst years for the stock market.They are also the worst for Beat The Dow model:

$1 invested on the Dow Jones Industrial index at the start of 1929 peaked at $1,27 in September 1929. However this same $1, still invested in the DJIA, is  worth $0.20 at the end of 1932. If instead you had invested this $1 with Beat The Dow model, it would have peaked at $1.49 in October 1929. However this same $1, still invested with Beat The Dow, is  worth $0.10 at the end of 1932.

You would have had to wait until 1934 for Beat The Dow finally to catch up with the Dow Jones index. The same happened in 1936 – 1938 when $1 with the DJIA was worth $1.06 at the end of the period while $1 with Beat The Dow was worth $0.60 at the end of the period.

Since 1946 included, Beat The Dow missed it’s goal of beating the Dow Jones index only 14 of the 68 years, by an average of 6% per year. To put this in perspective it must be added that, since 1946, Beat The Dow has beaten the Dow Jones Average 54 of the 68 years, by an average of 27.5% per year.

Beware of leverage

It is strongly recommended to have enough capital and not use leverage when the model position is 1. Leverage should only be used for the periods when the model position is 2. Otherwise your cash could be wiped out by a strong fluctuation of the market.

Last: the very good news

The very good news: Beat The Dow Model is weakly correlated with the Dow Jones Industrial Average index. Which means that managing part of your portfolio following Beat The Dow strategy will likely decrease the general risk of your stock investment.

The level of correlation is measured by the R-Squared ratio. For Beat The Dow, this ratio is close to 50, better than most mutual funds. It means that often Beat The Dow goes up when the market goes down.

This is excellent news for all you folks who do not enjoy bear markets!

 

Share and Enjoy: These icons link to social bookmarking sites where readers can share and discover new web pages.
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • MySpace
  • Reddit

Subscribe here

You will receive an e-mail each time the model changes position.


 

We'll keep your e-mail address confidential. You'll be able to unsubscribe at any time from here.

Current performance

performance Beat The Dow

Positions history