Будьте мудры

Хотя это может показаться довольно простой, чтобы покупать, когда модель говорит, что это время, чтобы купить и продать, когда модель говорит, что это время, чтобы продать, не все так просто, когда человеческая психология ввязывается.

Эти простые рекомендации могут помочь вам получить лучшие результаты ли вы будете следовать нашим или иной модели инвестиционной стратегии.

Будьте готовы к плохие времена

Beat The Dow model was created in 2003. All data presented for the years before 2004 is a backtest of the model.

Since its inception in 2003, the model weathered very well one of the most difficult period in investment history. Мы считаем, что модель будет продолжать избиение Dow Jones Industrial Average в долгосрочной перспективе. Однако мы можем и ошибаться: при том, что инвестиционная модель работала в последние годы, он может не работать в будущем.

Историческая доходность не является гарантией будущих результатов.

В плохие времена и модель утечки ваши деньги, вы можете захотеть, чтобы уйти. Вы должны знать, что в этом виде раз, что модель имеет тенденцию работать лучше, когда каждый думает, что это время, чтобы отойти в сторону.

Например, модель имела положение 2 в течение месяца марта 2009. Вот тогда никто не хотел быть на рынке. Модель снизился в первые дни месяца. Затем нижнюю была достигнута: $1 инвестировал в начале года на DJIA стоило $0.75 в то время как $1 инвестировал после Beat The Dow стоило $0.83. Это было уже лучше следовать Beat The Dow чем быть инвестированы в DJIA.

Тогда рынок отскочил назад: В мае 2009, $1 инвестировал в начале года на DJIA стоило $0.94 в то время как $1 инвестировал после Beat The Dow стоило $1.45. То есть, Beat The Dow норму почти на 75% в то время как DJIA rebounced всего на 25%.

Не берите слишком много риска

Пожалуйста, не рисковать всем богатстве ваших с нашей стратегией. Через пару лет, вы, наверное, много прибыли от следования стратегии. Однако не увеличивают риск столкнуться с необоснованным уровнем как только ваш повышает доверие.

Для некоторых инвесторов, это может показаться разумным вкладывать все свои акции по стратегии, since its risk is limited to a maximum leverage of 2. It may be wiser to invest half of your stocks in the strategy and rebalance at the end of the year and see where it leads you.

1929 – 1932

Это были худшие годы для фондового market.they также в наибольшей степени для Beat The Dow модель:

$1 инвестировал на индекс Доу-Джонса в начале 1929 достиг максимального уровня $1,27 в сентябре 1929. Однако эта же $1, еще вложил в DJIA, is worth $0.20 в конце 1932. Если вместо этого вы вложили эту $1 с Beat The Dow модель, он бы достиг $1.49 в октябре 1929. Однако эта же $1, еще облеченных Beat The Dow, is worth $0.10 в конце 1932.

Вы должны были бы ждать, пока 1934 для Beat The Dow наконец, чтобы догнать индекс Доу-Джонса. То же самое произошло в 1936 – 1938 когда $1 с DJIA стоило $1.06 В конце периода при $1 с Beat The Dow стоило $0.60 В конце периода.

С 1946 включенный, Beat The Dow пропустил его целью избиения индекс Доу-Джонса только 14 в 68 лет, в среднем 6% в год. Если рассматривать это в перспективе следует добавить, что, с 1946, Beat The Dow обыграла Dow Jones Средний 54 в 68 лет, в среднем 27.5% в год.

Остерегайтесь рычаги

Настоятельно рекомендуется иметь достаточно капитала, а не использовать рычаги, когда модель позиция 1. Плечо должно использоваться только для периодов, когда модель позиция 2. В противном случае ваши средства могут быть уничтожены сильным колебаний рыночной.

Последний: очень хорошая новость

Очень хорошая новость: Beat The Dow Модель слабо коррелирует с индексом Dow Jones Industrial Average. Это означает, что управление частью вашего портфеля следующие Beat The Dow Стратегия вполне вероятно, снизит общий риск инвестиций ваши акции.

Уровень корреляции измеряется R-квадрат соотношение. Для Beat The Dow, это отношение близко к 50, лучше, чем большинство паевых инвестиционных фондов. Это означает, что часто Beat The Dow растет, когда рынок идет вниз.

Это отличная новость для всех вас, людей, которые не пользуются медвежьи рынки!

 

Делите и наслаждайтесь: Эти значки ссылки на сайты социальных закладок, где читатели могут делить и открывать новые веб-страницы.
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • MySpace
  • Reddit

Subscribe here

Вы будете получать по электронной почте каждый раз, когда позиции изменения модели.


 

We'll keep your e-mail address confidential. You'll be able to unsubscribe at any time from here.

Current performance

performance Beat The Dow

Positions history

Be Wise

Though it may seem pretty straightforward to buy when the model says it’s time to buy and to sell when the model says it’s time to sell, things are not that simple when human psychology gets involved.

These simple recommendations may help you get better results whether you follow our model or another investment strategy.

Be prepared for bad times

Beat The Dow model was created in 2003. All data presented for the years before 2004 is a backtest of the model.

Since its inception in 2003, the model weathered very well one of the most difficult period in investment history. We believe that the model will continue beating the Dow Jones Industrial Average on the long run. However we may be wrong: though the investment model worked in the past years, it may not work in the future.

PAST PERFORMANCE IS NO GUARANTEE OF FUTURE RESULTS.

When times are bad and the model leaks your money, you may be tempted to walk away. You need to know that it is in this kind of times that the model tends to perform best, when everyone thinks it’s time to step aside.

For instance the model had a position of 2 during the month of March 2009. That’s when nobody wanted to be in the market. The model declined in the first days of the month. Then the bottom was reached: $1 invested at the start of the year on the DJIA was worth $0.75 while $1 invested following Beat The Dow was worth $0.83. It was already better to follow Beat The Dow than to be invested in the DJIA.

Then the market bounced back: In May 2009, $1 invested at the start of the year on the DJIA was worth $0.94 while $1 invested following Beat The Dow was worth $1.45. That is, Beat The Dow bounced back by close to 75% while the DJIA rebounced by a mere 25%.

Do not take too much risk

Please do not risk all your wealth with our strategy. After a couple years, you will probably have much profit from following the strategy. However do not increase your exposure to an unreasonable level once your trust increases.

For some investors, it may seem reasonable to invest all your stocks on the strategy, since its risk is limited to a maximum leverage of 2.  It may be wiser to invest half of your stocks in the strategy and rebalance at the end of the year and see where it leads you.

1929 – 1932

These have been the worst years for the stock market.They are also the worst for Beat The Dow model:

$1 invested on the Dow Jones Industrial index at the start of 1929 peaked at $1,27 in September 1929. However this same $1, still invested in the DJIA, is  worth $0.20 at the end of 1932. If instead you had invested this $1 with Beat The Dow model, it would have peaked at $1.49 in October 1929. However this same $1, still invested with Beat The Dow, is  worth $0.10 at the end of 1932.

You would have had to wait until 1934 for Beat The Dow finally to catch up with the Dow Jones index. The same happened in 1936 – 1938 when $1 with the DJIA was worth $1.06 at the end of the period while $1 with Beat The Dow was worth $0.60 at the end of the period.

Since 1946 included, Beat The Dow missed it’s goal of beating the Dow Jones index only 14 of the 68 years, by an average of 6% per year. To put this in perspective it must be added that, since 1946, Beat The Dow has beaten the Dow Jones Average 54 of the 68 years, by an average of 27.5% per year.

Beware of leverage

It is strongly recommended to have enough capital and not use leverage when the model position is 1. Leverage should only be used for the periods when the model position is 2. Otherwise your cash could be wiped out by a strong fluctuation of the market.

Last: the very good news

The very good news: Beat The Dow Model is weakly correlated with the Dow Jones Industrial Average index. Which means that managing part of your portfolio following Beat The Dow strategy will likely decrease the general risk of your stock investment.

The level of correlation is measured by the R-Squared ratio. For Beat The Dow, this ratio is close to 50, better than most mutual funds. It means that often Beat The Dow goes up when the market goes down.

This is excellent news for all you folks who do not enjoy bear markets!

 

Share and Enjoy: These icons link to social bookmarking sites where readers can share and discover new web pages.
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • MySpace
  • Reddit

Subscribe here

You will receive an e-mail each time the model changes position.


 

We'll keep your e-mail address confidential. You'll be able to unsubscribe at any time from here.

Current performance

performance Beat The Dow

Positions history