كن حكيما

على الرغم من أنه قد يبدو جميلة واضحة لشراء عندما يقول نموذج حان الوقت لشراء وبيع عندما يقول نموذج حان الوقت لبيع, الأمور ليست بهذه البساطة عندما يحصل علم النفس البشرية المشاركة.

هذه التوصيات بسيطة قد تساعدك على الحصول على نتائج أفضل إذا كنت تتبع نموذجنا أو استراتيجية استثمارية أخرى.

تكون على استعداد لالأوقات العصيبة

Beat The Dow model was created in 2003. All data presented for the years before 2004 is a backtest of the model.

Since its inception in 2003, the model weathered very well one of the most difficult period in investment history. ونحن نعتقد أن هذا النموذج سوف يستمر الضرب مؤشر داو جونز الصناعي المتوسط ​​على المدى الطويل. لكننا قد تكون خاطئة: على الرغم من أن نموذج الاستثمار عملت في السنوات الماضية, فإنه قد لا تعمل في المستقبل.

الأداء السابق لا يعتبر ضمانا للنتائج المستقبلية.

عندما تسوء الظروف والنموذج تسرب المال الخاص, كنت قد يميل إلى سيرا على الأقدام. عليك أن تعرف أنه في هذا النوع من المرات أن النموذج يميل إلى أداء أفضل, عندما يعتقد الجميع ان الوقت قد حان للتنحي.

على سبيل المثال نموذج كان له موقف 2 خلال شهر مارس 2009. وذلك عندما لا أحد يريد أن يكون في السوق. تراجع النموذج في الأيام الأولى من الشهر. ثم تم التوصل إلى أسفل: $1 استثمر في بداية العام على مؤشر داو جونز الصناعي كان يستحق $0.75 في حين $1 استثمرت بعد Beat The Dow كان يستحق $0.83. كان بالفعل أفضل لمتابعة Beat The Dow من المقرر استثمارها في مؤشر داو جونز الصناعي.

ثم ارتد السوق إلى الوراء: في مايو 2009, $1 استثمر في بداية العام على مؤشر داو جونز الصناعي كان يستحق $0.94 في حين $1 استثمرت بعد Beat The Dow كان يستحق $1.45. وهذا هو, Beat The Dow ارتدت بما يقرب من 75% في حين أن مؤشر داو جونز الصناعي rebounced بواسطة مجرد 25%.

لا تأخذ الكثير من المخاطر

من فضلك لا تخاطر كل ما تبذلونه من الثروة مع استراتيجيتنا. بعد بضع سنوات, على الأرجح لن يكون الكثير من الربح من اتباع استراتيجية. ومع ذلك لا زيادة التعرض الخاصة بك إلى مستوى غير معقول مرة واحدة زيادات ثقتكم.

بالنسبة لبعض المستثمرين, قد يبدو من المعقول أن تستثمر كل أسهمك على استراتيجية, since its risk is limited to a maximum leverage of 2. It may be wiser to invest half of your stocks in the strategy and rebalance at the end of the year and see where it leads you.

1929 – 1932

وكانت هذه أسوأ سنوات لmarket.They الأوراق المالية هي أيضا أسوأ ل Beat The Dow نموذج:

$1 يتم استثماره في مؤشر داو جونز الصناعي في بداية 1929 بلغت ذروتها في $1,27 في شهر سبتمبر 1929. لكن هذا نفسه $1, لا يزال يستثمر في مؤشر داو جونز الصناعي, is worth $0.20 في نهاية 1932. إذا كنت قد استثمرت بدلا من ذلك هذا $1 مع Beat The Dow نموذج, أنها قد تكون بلغت ذروتها في $1.49 في أكتوبر 1929. لكن هذا نفسه $1, لا يزال استثمرت مع Beat The Dow, is worth $0.10 في نهاية 1932.

كنت قد اضطر إلى الانتظار حتى 1934 إلى Beat The Dow وأخيرا إلى اللحاق بركب مؤشر الداو جونز. حدث الشيء نفسه في 1936 – 1938 عندما $1 مع معدل الداو جونز الصناعي كان يستحق $1.06 في نهاية الفترة، بينما $1 مع Beat The Dow كان يستحق $0.60 في نهاية الفترة.

منذ 1946 شمل, Beat The Dow غاب انها الهدف من الضرب مؤشر داو جونز فقط 14 من 68 سنوات, بمعدل 6% سنويا. لوضع هذا في المنظور يجب أن يضاف إلى ذلك أن, منذ 1946, Beat The Dow وقد ضرب مؤشر داو جونز الصناعي بواقع 54 من 68 سنوات, بمعدل 27.5% سنويا.

حذار من النفوذ

فمن المستحسن أن يكون رأس المال الكافي وعدم استخدام النفوذ عندما وضع النموذج هو 1. وينبغي استخدام النفوذ فقط لفترات عندما موقف النموذج هو 2. خلاف ذلك يمكن أن تمحى النقدية الخاصة بك من قبل تذبذبا قويا من السوق.

آخر: والخبر السار جدا

والخبر السار جدا: Beat The Dow نموذج يرتبط ارتباطا ضعيفا مع مؤشر الداو جونز الصناعي المتوسط. وهو ما يعني أن جزء من إدارة محفظتك التالية Beat The Dow ومن المرجح أن تقلل من مخاطر استراتيجية العامة للاستثمار الأسهم الخاصة بك.

يتم قياس مستوى ارتباط من قبل نسبة الجذر التربيعي. إلى Beat The Dow, هذه النسبة قريبة من 50, أفضل من معظم الصناديق المتبادلة. وهو ما يعني أن في كثير من الأحيان Beat The Dow يرتفع عندما ترتفع السوق للهبوط.

هذا خبر ممتاز لجميع الناس لك الذين لا يتمتعون الأسواق الهابطة!

 

شاركت واستمتعت: هذه الايقونات صلة الاجتماعية إشارة مرجعية المواقع حيث يمكن للقراء حصة واكتشاف صفحات الويب الجديدة.
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • MySpace
  • Reddit

Subscribe here

سوف تتلقى رسالة بريد إلكتروني في كل مرة يتغير موقف نموذج.


 

We'll keep your e-mail address confidential. You'll be able to unsubscribe at any time from here.

Current performance

performance Beat The Dow

Positions history

Be Wise

Though it may seem pretty straightforward to buy when the model says it’s time to buy and to sell when the model says it’s time to sell, things are not that simple when human psychology gets involved.

These simple recommendations may help you get better results whether you follow our model or another investment strategy.

Be prepared for bad times

Beat The Dow model was created in 2003. All data presented for the years before 2004 is a backtest of the model.

Since its inception in 2003, the model weathered very well one of the most difficult period in investment history. We believe that the model will continue beating the Dow Jones Industrial Average on the long run. However we may be wrong: though the investment model worked in the past years, it may not work in the future.

PAST PERFORMANCE IS NO GUARANTEE OF FUTURE RESULTS.

When times are bad and the model leaks your money, you may be tempted to walk away. You need to know that it is in this kind of times that the model tends to perform best, when everyone thinks it’s time to step aside.

For instance the model had a position of 2 during the month of March 2009. That’s when nobody wanted to be in the market. The model declined in the first days of the month. Then the bottom was reached: $1 invested at the start of the year on the DJIA was worth $0.75 while $1 invested following Beat The Dow was worth $0.83. It was already better to follow Beat The Dow than to be invested in the DJIA.

Then the market bounced back: In May 2009, $1 invested at the start of the year on the DJIA was worth $0.94 while $1 invested following Beat The Dow was worth $1.45. That is, Beat The Dow bounced back by close to 75% while the DJIA rebounced by a mere 25%.

Do not take too much risk

Please do not risk all your wealth with our strategy. After a couple years, you will probably have much profit from following the strategy. However do not increase your exposure to an unreasonable level once your trust increases.

For some investors, it may seem reasonable to invest all your stocks on the strategy, since its risk is limited to a maximum leverage of 2.  It may be wiser to invest half of your stocks in the strategy and rebalance at the end of the year and see where it leads you.

1929 – 1932

These have been the worst years for the stock market.They are also the worst for Beat The Dow model:

$1 invested on the Dow Jones Industrial index at the start of 1929 peaked at $1,27 in September 1929. However this same $1, still invested in the DJIA, is  worth $0.20 at the end of 1932. If instead you had invested this $1 with Beat The Dow model, it would have peaked at $1.49 in October 1929. However this same $1, still invested with Beat The Dow, is  worth $0.10 at the end of 1932.

You would have had to wait until 1934 for Beat The Dow finally to catch up with the Dow Jones index. The same happened in 1936 – 1938 when $1 with the DJIA was worth $1.06 at the end of the period while $1 with Beat The Dow was worth $0.60 at the end of the period.

Since 1946 included, Beat The Dow missed it’s goal of beating the Dow Jones index only 14 of the 68 years, by an average of 6% per year. To put this in perspective it must be added that, since 1946, Beat The Dow has beaten the Dow Jones Average 54 of the 68 years, by an average of 27.5% per year.

Beware of leverage

It is strongly recommended to have enough capital and not use leverage when the model position is 1. Leverage should only be used for the periods when the model position is 2. Otherwise your cash could be wiped out by a strong fluctuation of the market.

Last: the very good news

The very good news: Beat The Dow Model is weakly correlated with the Dow Jones Industrial Average index. Which means that managing part of your portfolio following Beat The Dow strategy will likely decrease the general risk of your stock investment.

The level of correlation is measured by the R-Squared ratio. For Beat The Dow, this ratio is close to 50, better than most mutual funds. It means that often Beat The Dow goes up when the market goes down.

This is excellent news for all you folks who do not enjoy bear markets!

 

Share and Enjoy: These icons link to social bookmarking sites where readers can share and discover new web pages.
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • MySpace
  • Reddit

Subscribe here

You will receive an e-mail each time the model changes position.


 

We'll keep your e-mail address confidential. You'll be able to unsubscribe at any time from here.

Current performance

performance Beat The Dow

Positions history