风险

有很多参与任何投资的风险. 以下 Beat The Dow 投资策略也不例外.

具体的投资风险

Beat The Dow 战略旨在减少 (风险 / 预期回报) ratio of an investment in the Dow Jones Industrial index (道琼斯工业平均指数). 重要的是要明白, Beat The Dow 策略使用了杠杆,以击败道琼斯平均.

Beat The Dow 模型可以有三个位置:

  • 杠杆作用 1: 在这种情况下, Beat The Dow 道琼斯工业指数的表现相匹配
  • 杠杆作用 2: Beat The Dow 两次匹配,道琼斯工业指数的表现
  • 杠杆作用 -1: Beat The Dow 道琼斯工业指数的表现相反的匹配

当杠杆 2, Beat The Dow strategy asks that the position be $2 in the Dow Jone Industrial Average for every dollar in the account. 当杠杆 -1, 战略要求的位置是短期 $1 每一个美元帐户中.

期间的杠杆 2 风险自投资承担市场风险的两倍: 在市场下跌的 10% 将翻译下降约 20% 为 Beat The Dow 战略. 一 50% 下降道琼斯工业擦拭出最大的价值. 期间它的杠杆 2 可以持续几个星期或几个月. 期较长的风险增加.

当杠杆 1 或 -1, 风险是与道琼斯工业指数风险.

当杠杆 -1, 道琼斯工业指数的收益将公开 Beat The Dow 的策略,以相同的幅度作为索引增益的损失.

显然,这是的一部分 Beat The Dow 策略的成功尝试,以评估的杠杆时,可以通过增加或降低. 有没有保修, Beat The Dow 将工作和击败道琼斯工业平均指数.

由于这些风险, Beat The Dow 策略可能会严重弱于道琼斯工业平均指数在一段时间和/或导致的损失.

请注意,最高杠杆 2. Beat The Dow risk is less than a permanent leverage of 2. Therefore risk stays at an acceptable level for most investors. 作为比较, 许多投资者在期权或期货市场利用杠杆作用 10, 100 或多个, 虽然通常是一个短的时间内.

风险也减少了,因为 Beat The Dow 买/卖,道琼斯工业指数模型是基于, 它具有比单个股票的波动较小, 在一个单一的股票或期权 (这是最危险的选择).

Beat The Dow 的风险水平是没有机会的帐户将被消灭了在正常的市场条件下,在一天内.

实施风险

在理论上曝光每日调整以尊重的杠杆, -1, 1 或 2 取决于模型的位置. 在现实世界中,这是不实际: 例如,一个单一的CBOT电子迷你道琼斯 ($5) 期货给出了一个曝光 5 倍,道琼斯工业指数前值.

因此,曝光只能调整增量, 道琼斯工业平均指数未来 (或任何其他投资工具) 在一个时间, 而底层的现金状况不断变化. 为此, 投资者之间的选择将有暴露或暴露了他的位置与下 Beat The Dow 模型. 过暴露会增加风险.

技术风险

Beat The Dow 模型改变位置信息的基础上取得的市场数据供应商.

如果数据变得不可用或假, 尤其是道琼斯工业平均指数, 击败道琼斯指数将无法调整位置,或可能作出错误的位置变化.

Beat The Dow 自己的信息系统,也可能会遇到技术故障. 互联网可能无法正常工作. 在这些情况下 Beat The Dow 不得将网站更新或变得不可用, 可能无法发送电子邮件.

比英语中的另一种语言中的网页被自动生成. 这可能会导致错误的信息显示在国外的非英语语言. 如有疑问,请参阅英文页面.

Beat The Dow 不保证任何提供的数据是准确的. 尽力基准提供数据. 你从这个网站获得的任何数据的准确性作出任何投资决定前,必须检查. 获得的任何产品或服务,或通过访问该网站, 提供 “AS IS” AT USER’S OWN RISK AND WITHOUT REPRESENTATIONS OR WARRANTIES OF ANY KIND, 明示或暗示. NO LIABILITY FOR ANY ERROR OR OMISSION IS ACCEPTED. OUR LIABILITY SHALL BE LIMITED TO THE TOTAL AMOUNT YOU PAID US.

一般投资风险

价值投资以下 Beat The Dow 这取决于很多因素,策略会有所不同,从日常. 股票价值, 因此,道琼斯工业平均指数, 波动响应个别公司的活动, 作为一般的市场, 经济和政治条件/事件. 以下最佳陶氏化学战略,可能导致收益或亏损.

任何投资的摩擦成本,如利率和交易成本. 这些费用有一个小的性能产生负面影响. 他们没有被包含在本网站提供的数据.

技术失败或一般故障, 如市场崩溃, 缺乏流动性的股票市场或期货市场或失败的经纪人可能面临严重亏损.

股票买卖, 期货, 商品, 股指期货或任何其他证券的潜在回报, 它也有潜在​​风险的. 交易可能不适合本网站的所有用户. 有意投资的人应该寻求他或她自己的独立财务顾问或专业咨询.

更多信息

金融业监管局 (FINRA) 所有证券公司在美国做生意是世界上最大的独立监管机构. FINRA的任务是保护美国的投资者通过确保公平和诚实证券业经营.

More information on risks are available on FINRA’s website at http://www.finra.org/Investors/.

 

分享和欣赏: 这些图标链接到社会书签网站,读者能分享和发现新的网页.
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • MySpace
  • Reddit

Subscribe here

您会收到一封电子邮件,每次模型改变位置.


 

We'll keep your e-mail address confidential. You'll be able to unsubscribe at any time from here.

Current performance

performance Beat The Dow

Positions history

Risks

There are many risks involved in any investment. Following Beat The Dow investment strategy is no exception.

Specific investment risk

Beat The Dow strategy aims at decreasing the (risk / expected return)  ratio of an investment in the Dow Jones Industrial index (djia). It is important to understand that Beat The Dow strategy uses leverage in order to beat the Dow Jones Average.

Beat The Dow model can have three positions:

  • leverage 1: in this case Beat The Dow matches the Dow Jones Industrial index performance
  • leverage 2: Beat The Dow matches twice the Dow Jones Industrial index performance
  • leverage -1: Beat The Dow matches the opposite of the Dow Jones Industrial index performance

When the leverage is 2, Beat The Dow strategy asks that the position be $2 in the Dow Jone Industrial Average for every dollar in the account. When the leverage is -1, the strategy asks that the position be short $1 for every dollar in the account.

Periods with a leverage of 2 are riskier since the investment bears twice the market risk: a drop in the market of 10% will translate in a drop of about 20% for Beat The Dow strategy. A 50% drop in the Dow Jones Industrial would wipe out most value. The periods during which the leverage is 2 can last a couple weeks or months. A longer period increases the risk.

When the leverage is 1 or -1, the risk is comparable to the Dow Jones Industrial index risk.

When the leverage is -1, a gain in the Dow Jones Industrial index will expose Beat The Dow strategy to a loss of the same magnitude as the index gain.

Obviously it is a part of Beat The Dow strategy success to try to assess when the leverage can be increased or should be decreased. There is no warranty that Beat The Dow will work and beat the DJIA.

Because of these risks, Beat The Dow strategy may severely underperform the DJIA for a period of time and/or lead to a loss.

Please note that the maximum leverage is 2. Beat The Dow risk is less than a permanent leverage of 2.  Therefore risk stays at an acceptable level for most investors. As a comparison, many investors in the Options or Futures Market use leverage of 10, 100 or more, though usually for a short period of time.

Risk is also decreased because Beat The Dow model is based on buying/selling the Dow Jones Industrial index, which has less volatility than a single stock, or an option on a single stock (which is the riskiest choice).

With Beat The Dow level of risk there is no chance an account would be wiped out in a day under regular market conditions.

Implementation risk

In theory exposure is adjusted daily in order to respect a leverage of -1, 1 or 2 depending on the model position. This is not practical in the real world: for instance a single CBOT E-mini Dow ($5) futures gives an exposure of 5 times the Dow Jones Industrial index value.

Therefore the exposure can only be adjusted incrementally, one DJIA future (or any other investment vehicle) at a time, while the underlying cash position varies continuously. For this reason, the investor will have the choice between over exposing or under exposing his positions versus Beat The Dow model. Over exposing will increase risk.

Technological risk

Beat The Dow model changes position based on information it obtains from market data providers.

Should the data become unavailable or false, especially the DJIA, Beat the Dow will not be able to adjust position or may make erroneous changes of position.

Beat The Dow own information system may also experience technical failure. The Internet may not work. In these cases Beat The Dow website may not be updated or become unavailable, and e-mails may not be sent.

Webpages in another language than the English language were automatically generated. This may result in erroneous information being displayed in foreign non English languages. Please refer to the English pages in case of doubt.

Beat The Dow does not warrant that any data provided is accurate. Data is provided on a best effort basis. You must check the accuracy of any data obtained from this website before making any investment decision. ANY PRODUCT OR SERVICE OBTAINED OR ACCESSED THROUGH THE SITE, IS PROVIDED “AS IS” AT USER’S OWN RISK AND WITHOUT REPRESENTATIONS OR WARRANTIES OF ANY KIND, EITHER EXPRESS OR IMPLIED. NO LIABILITY FOR ANY ERROR OR OMISSION IS ACCEPTED. OUR LIABILITY SHALL BE LIMITED TO THE TOTAL AMOUNT YOU PAID US.

General investment risks

The value of an investment following Beat The Dow strategy will vary from day to day depending on many factors. Stock values, and therefore the DJIA, fluctuate in response to the activities of individual companies, as well as general market, economic and political conditions/events. Following Best The Dow strategy may lead to a gain or loss.

Any investment is subject to friction costs such as interest rates and transaction costs. These costs have a small negative impact on performance. They have not been included in the data provided in this Website.

Technical failure or general failure, such as market crash, lack of liquidity of the stock market or of the futures market or failure of a broker may expose to severe loss.

The trading of stocks, futures, commodities, index futures or any other securities has potential rewards, and it also has potential risks involved. Trading may not be suitable for all users of this Website. Anyone wishing to invest should seek his or her own independent financial or professional advice.

More information

The Financial Industry Regulatory Authority (FINRA) is the largest independent regulator for all securities firms doing business in the United States. FINRA’s mission is to protect America’s investors by making sure the securities industry operates fairly and honestly.

More information on risks are available on FINRA’s website at  http://www.finra.org/Investors/.

 

Share and Enjoy: These icons link to social bookmarking sites where readers can share and discover new web pages.
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • MySpace
  • Reddit

Subscribe here

You will receive an e-mail each time the model changes position.


 

We'll keep your e-mail address confidential. You'll be able to unsubscribe at any time from here.

Current performance

performance Beat The Dow

Positions history